Skip to page content Search

Home » Research » interRAI Research Network

The interRAI Research Network

The New Zealand interRAI Research Network provides a space for researchers to form relationships, and collaborate on research using interRAI data. The ultimate goal of the network is to use interRAI data to equitably improve clinical care, and personal experience, service development and quality improvement.

Read the Research Network's terms of reference at the link below.

interRAI Research Network Terms of Reference (PDF, 139KB)

Meeting minutes

Minutes from all previous Network meetings are available below.




11 May 2022
11 May 2022 appendix
9 March 2022


16 Dec 2021
16 Dec 2021 appendix 1
16 Dec 2021 appendix 2

For news, presentations and publications by members of the Network, please visit our Network Activity page.

Network members

University of Auckland

Dr Kebede Beyene
Dr Amy Chan
Dr Gary Cheung (Network Chair)
Associate Professor Sarah Cullum
Dr Joanna Hikaka
Dr Etuini Ma'u
Dr Sue McDonnell
Dr Kathy Peri
Cristian Gonzalez Prieto
Dr Claudia Riviera Rodriguez
Dr Brigid Ryan
Dr Ryan San Diego
Dr Ruth Teh

Massey University

Professor Fiona Alpass
Dr Karen Mumme
Dr Rosie Gibson
Dr Anja Roemer
Professor Carol Wham

University of Otago

Rebecca Abey-Nesbit
Ulrich Bergler
Associate Professor Hamish Jamieson
Dr Francesc March de Ribot
Dr Xaviour Walker
Professor Debra Waters

interRAI Leadership Advisory Board (iLAB)

Professor Ngaire Kerse, MNZM
Dr Eamon Merrick
Dr Nigel Millar

Te Whatu Ora - Health New Zealand

Katherine Bloomfield
Jacqueline Broadbent
Raenna Chan
Karen Goymour
Dr Brigette Meehan

Private sector

Dr Kathleen Potter, Ryman Healthcare
Dr Joanna MacFarlane